Shiny New Releases: Saezuru Tori wa Habatakanai and NightS

2013 will start off strong with two tankoubon releases from Yoneda Kou! On 1/30, Saezuru Tori wa Habatakanai Volume 1 will be released (ending on a god awful cliffhanger, I’m sure). Soon after on 2/9, a short story collection titled NightS will be released. According to her blog, it will include the obvious NightS oneshot, Kanjou Spectrum, and Reply.

NightS is my absolute favorite and I’ve been dying to own it in print form for some time now. I’d be hard pressed to pick a favorite BL mangaka, but Yoneda Kou would be in the running and now I’ll own beautiful books by her! I can’t wait. By the manga gods.. what will I have to look forward to for the rest of 2013?!

8 responses to “Shiny New Releases: Saezuru Tori wa Habatakanai and NightS

  1. It does ;__; I really should’ve waited for the series to be over and read everything at a go because I don’t like cliffhangers. But Yoneda Kou❤ I've been waiting for too long. Glad she's back from hiatus and releasing so many books. So much love for her.

    • We’ll just have to wait another eternity for the next tank release.. ick. Hopefully she’ll be stable and not have another hiatus. I was worried NightS would never get a print release after the last. I’m so glad she’s back too. I just want to love her with all my MONEY!

  2. NightS is my favorite of hers, although Saezuru probably will top it once it’s finish, so I’m really looking forward to the book even though I didn’t like Reply and the other oneshot is about average. Since it’s from Libre I wonder if SuBLime would publish it. I know Animate USA did publish NightS, bit they did a horrible job and I refuse to reward them for it.

    • I’m much more excited for NightS than the other two. But the possibility of SuBLime publishing it.. now that would be a dream come true. I’m looking forward to the conclusion of Saezuru. I suspect it will become a favorite of mine as well.

  3. That’s odd, the series has been out since 2011 (based on MU info), why such a long wait until the first tank release (which I’m assuming this is)? I’m not overly familiar with manga publication in Japan, but I was of the belief that they immediately released a tankobon as soon as they had enough chapters released for it. Is she really back from her hiatus? I’m dying for more Yorube Naki Mono. At least with her other ongoing works, there’s been some physical intimacy/progression. I still haven’t gotten a kiss yet in Yorube Naki Mono😄

    • She seems to be publishing more regularly. Hertz is published only every two months, so it takes some time to build up chapters I guess. But I’d love to see more Yorube Naki Mono, so hopefully she’ll resume it at some point.

  4. I love both NightS and Saezuru, I think those two are my favorite by Yoneda-sensei. I love those so much that I bought my copies even if I don´t read Japanese (they are on their way). I can only distinguish that it¨s Japanese and not Chinese for instance but nothing else!
    Anyway I wanted to have my copies LOL. It´s the first time I buy a book I won´t be able to read a single paragraph but it´s worth I think😀
    And everybody says that Japanese editions are the best so…:)

    • Those are my favorite two by far. I’m probably alone in that I didn’t really care for Doushitemo Furetakunai. I felt that was good at the mediocrity of the BL genre, which isn’t saying much. I can understand wanting to own a physical copy–it’s a way to collect something you really enjoy and you can flip through it anytime! You’ll remember the general storyline anyway, so reading isn’t essential! My copies should be here.. tomorrow. I can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

