Shoujo Manga Fix Order

Assuming I’ll survive the next two work weeks (a shaky assumption?!), spring break is coming up and I need some reading. My one order is going to arrive too late and I need some shiny shoujo manga.  Reading Pin to Kona was almost cathartic and I need to recapture that relaxation after several too many 10+ hour work days.  So I officially have an obscene amount of manga on order (the busier I get, the more I want cycle).  The nice thing is that shoujo manga is cheap!  A few non-shoujo manga snuck in as well.  Lots of cover whoring going on *_*  The colors!

  • Oouso Swing by Tsujita Ririko
  • Liar x Liar 1-2 by Kindaichi Renjuurou
  • Yajirobee 1 by Yamakawa Aiji – the colors!
  • Mako to Aki-chan no Koigokoro by Meguro Amu – being a short story collection didn’t impress me, but the cover won me over
  • Hirunaka no Ryuusei by Yamamori Mika
  • Atashi no Bambi by Ozaki Akira
  • Ao no Rhapsodia by Ogura Akane – shoujo pirate, yaaaar. short stories
  • 5-ji kara 9-ji made 1-3 by Aihara Miki – the MONK kills me. It should be fun and kinda trashy
  • Heroine Shikkaku 1-5 by Koda Momoko – I like  the beginning.. this is my best bet in the order I think
  • Principal 1-3 by Ikuemi Ryo
  • Guruguru Meguru by Hatta Ayuko
  • Boku no Sekai Kimi no Real by Hatta Ayuko
  • Kimi wo Chuushin ni Sekai wa Mawaru by Hatta Ayuko
  • Order wa Boku de Yoroshii desu ka? by Hatta Ayuko
  • Warui Ko no Mikata by Hatta Ayuko
  • Okashina Futari 1 by Okaue Ai
  • Hitori-tachi by Kanno Aya
  • Yatouki by Mizutani Fuka
  • Mihitsu no Koi by Shigisawa Kaya
  • Kanemochi-kun to Binbou-kun by Hideyoshico – I love poor characters and he’s holding those veggies on the cover like a boss
  • Chijou 10 Meter no Ori Kara by Mihara Mitsukazu

I’m hoping at least one, if not many, of these can decompress me enough to regain some sanity~ If not, I’ll have to bank on Mass Effect 3.. which is too potent and productivity threatening!

7 responses to “Shoujo Manga Fix Order

  1. What’s going on the next two work weeks? Is it midterm time? I’ve been so out-of-touch of academic timeframes for so long…

    Ao no Rhapsodia’s cover art looks really pretty — I’ve read a oneshot from it from Omari’s Sister, and the story sees really cute. And oh yeah, if you haven’t pre-ordered already, feel free to bug me with my industry contacts. 😉

    • It’s mid-term time and I just have a heavy teaching load this semester (two full lecture courses). One of the courses is completely new to me as well, so my prep time is insane.

      Ao no Rhapsodia should be cute.. we both enjoy her manga and this should be more of the good stuff😀

      I’ll have to bug you about a purchase in the future where I’m not so desperate for it :3 I love these holiday hobby binges.. odd tradition I’ve done for a while.

  2. Haha, I see you’ve caught the same fever I get around this time of the year. Yajirobee/Balancing Toy is a great choice. I also have a weakness for Ozaki Akira and Mihara Mitsukazu. I didn’t know these two had a new short stories collection out! I wonder if I should sacrifice my team’s scanner for some new manga…>_> <_<; Everytime I come here, I seem to fall into temptation… I should stay away…

    I've just been stocking up on a few longer running shoujo series (Itsudemo Otenki na Kibun; Hoshi wa Utau), so the only thing "new" in my box was Anan Kujira's Obamen and Ayuko's Citrus. Very meek compared to your big splurge.

    • The lure of new manga.. I know it’s siren song well. And obviously have zero resistance towards it, lol. I’ve not read Ozaki Akira yet. They had a preview on the publisher website for that manga, so I’m excited because it looked pretty good. I saw your group’s summary for Yajirobee and that helped push me to pick it up. I love the color illustrations she’s done for it.

      I’m not familiar with Itsudemo Otenki na Kibun *looks up* Oooh, that looks like something I’d love. Mid-90s Hana to Yume with male main characters-excellent, thanks for the mention. On the plan to buy eventually list it goes. :3 The cover of Obamen is cute too… it never ends, does it? No matter how much you buy, there’s always more to be had.

  3. Pingback: The Spring Break of Shoujo Manga Pictures | the manga habit

  4. Apart from Issho ni Neyou yo and Kuragehime, It feels like I haven’t read a shoujo manga in years so I thought I wouldn’t even recognize the mangakas but I actually recognized one title! I think I’ll probably add Liar x Liar to my bk1 wishlist to add some variety.

    • I particularly like Issho ni Neyou yo🙂 But yeah, there’s some recognizable artists in there I think and a few somewhat newer ones. This stockpile of shoujo added a lot of variety.. which is always refreshing! I’m enjoying Liar x Liar so far. It’s a good choice.

Leave a Reply

