July Manga Order

Some must-have books popped up recently, so I have more shipping on 7/15 in addition to my back-ordered stuff that will ship when the Nakamura Asumiko illustration/fanbook is released.  I need to get my book tracking updated.  I’m closing in on 4000 books very soon.  The closure of jpqueen, moving away from the bi-annual Book-Off trips, and the strong yen really slowed the growth speed.  But apparently not enough!

BL

  • Super Lovers 3 by Abe Miyuki – look how possessive he is on the cover *_*
  • Ou-sama no Bed by Kusama Sakae – love the cover colors
  • Sangatsu Boujitsu, Kuma Wo Hirotta by Kamuro Akira/Takao Hiroi – yes, finally!  The art for this is fantastic.  Grizzled older man too!
  • Circle by Naono Bohra
  • Arashi no Ato by Hidaka Shoko – need to collect a few of her tanks!
  • Gorgeous Carat: La Esperanza – Kibou no Seibo 1-2 by Higuri Yuu – excited to get more original stuff from her.  She was everywhere in the 90’s, but people don’t talk about her anymore outside Gakuen Heaven

Shoujo

  • Hakkenden 3 by Abe Miyuki – I’m very excited to get something I technically already own
  • Inuyomi by Kinashi Runamu – new author for me, but looks good
  • 10-4 3 by Hashiba Maki – mmmmm, more Hashiba Maki.  Need Kids Log 2
  • Tora to Ookami 4 by Kamio Yoko – I’m enjoying this
  • Shiina-kun no Torikemo Hyakka 1 by Totsuki Shiya – will be so cute, I can feel it
  • Natsume Yuujinchou 12 by Midorikawa Yuki
  • Clover no Kuni no Alice – Cheshire Cat to Waltz 7 – the comics are back :O I can’t help myself but buy them..
  • Clover no Kuni no Alice – Kuroi Tokage to Nigai Aji 1 – I like his character, so this should be good🙂
  • Joker no Kuni no Alice – Mayonaka ni Ochiru Yume 1
  • Nokemono to Hanayome 2 by Nakamura Asumiko/Ikuhara Kunihiko – this manga is admittedly a hot mess, but I think this pair has potential to be god tier

Other

  • Renai Idenshi XX 1 by Eiki Eiki/Zaou Taishi – I’m an Eiki Eiki junkie
  • Oyaji Ana no Mujina by Matsu Takeshi – this is officially the dirtiest title of any of my books.  It means the badger of old man (ass)holes.  lol, this is gonna be classic
  • Hetalia 4 Special Edition by Himaruya Hidekazu

5 responses to “July Manga Order

  1. Sangatsu Boujitsu, Kuma Wo Hirotta – I’ve just read the summary, wth xD Speaking of which I’ve completely forgotten about Blissful Sin, gotta check out their releases.
    Super Lovers 3 – I’ve seen mostly only Chinese scans T_T The only thing I find disturbing is that even though Ren is already a high schooler, he’s A LOT smaller than Haru. I know it’s how it generally is in BL, but he’s really tiny =.= Don’t envy him when time comes ;D

    I totally want that Oyaji Ana no Mujina :O But I need to know if it’s really dirty at first 8D

    • The summary of Sangatsu Boujitsu might as well be “hot hot hot hot.” :3 Blissful Sin does some decent stuff.. I see they put Omae to Dynamite!! as planned.

      I’m used to her guys being tiny after Shino in Hakkenden (they look like clones lol). His attitude clearly marks him as the adult of the relationship, so it doesn’t bug me. :3

      I’m guessing Oyaji Ana no Mujina is pretty darn dirty. You could always check Matsu Takeshi’s style–it doesn’t vary too much. I think I’ve read one of the stories from my Nikutaiha Oyaji Uke issue. It was pretty typical Matsu Takeshi, which isn’t necessarily a bad thing.

      Oh, you started a blog? I’ll have to take a look later.🙂

      • Yeah, I’ve seen a couple of pages from Hakkenden, and was like, Ren? But Abe Miyuki sure is able to draw some “wild” characters. For instance, Ren’s face/eyes. They’re kind of wild, yet you can’t help but get attracted. That’s probably why Haru was enchanted with him at first too xD
        Ah, I found some of Matsu Takeshi’s stuff online, it IS dirty, but dunno. I’ve always wanted some BL with realistic sex scenes. Like, they don’t go all cliche with words, poses and expressions, but something realistic, but haven’t found it yet =.= (and doubt I’d be able to).

        It’s nothing special really ^^; I don’t have much time for it, so I can’t even write a proper review, because that would take at least two hours for me :S And two warnings: I tend to not write about weak points of the series (because I prefer to think of my personal blog space as something optimistic, therefore, you won’t see me saying I didn’t like the series), and I make LOTS of typos. Proofreading doesn’t help me. I’m a lost case xD

        I’ll leave the pointing out of strong and weak points to you 8D (is there even such a thing as review leecher? :O)
        Ok, shutting up, I’m actually in Moscow, have JLPT tomorrow, so just had nothing to do xD

    • Matsu Takeshi does bara, which has its own tropes and stereotypes, just like BL. I’m not sure where you’d find realistic sex… both BL and bara are essentially fantasies. Just very different kinds. :3

      Writing “bad” things isn’t.. a bad thing, nor pessimistic imo. It’s just realistic. Just like friends, family, partners.. they have faults, but you still love them🙂 Pointing out flaws is more like giving something the critical eye it deserves. You certainly don’t have to write about them yourself, but I wouldn’t take pointing out flaws that way. I find the best reviews are people who score something ~7/10, so they are blinded by neither love or hate, but enjoyed it enough to give it a fair shot. Since the stuff I cover here typically requires a monetary investment, I’d feel like I’d be doing people an injustice by saying everything is aweeeeesome. Knowing what kind of flaw helps others judge. Like poorly written characters = bad manga for me, so I’d be on guard if I saw that. But we have different focuses for our blogs and that’s okay.🙂

      But I understand–you just got started and there’s no reason to feel self-conscious about it. You have some interesting things already. I certainly neglect stuff around here for long periods of time. You can make it be whatever you want, when you want. That’s the best part.🙂 Finding your focus/niche is the hardest part (I’m still looking?!).

      Good luck on the JLPT.🙂

  2. Pingback: July Manga Pic Spam | the manga habit

Leave a Reply

