Manga Noms Order

Since I had some bk1 points that were going to expire before my July order would be finalized, I made another to break up the upcoming monster order.  Two actually.  The fanbook for Nakamura Asumiko’s Doukyuusei/Sotsugyousei series is coming out at the end of July (supposedly–it’s already been delayed) and I’m not taking any chances.  So I reserved it with a bunch of 7-21 day shipping stuff on bk1.  Now to wait and see which ones end up getting canceled from the order. :/

First order that just shipped:

Shoujo:

  • Hakkenden 1-2 reprints by Abe Miyuki: I decided to buy the new editions – supporting the serialization transfer, shiny new covers, and I hope to have a complete matching set one day😀
  • Cubism Love by Matsumoto Temari/Shibamura Yuri – curiosity is high~
  • Ojou-sama no Untenshu by Ishihara Keiko – needed some cheap shoujo junk food
  • Kimi ni XOXO by Mizuno Touko
  • Sai no Kami 3-5 by Ueda Shinsyu – hoping to finish reading this one this summer :3

BL:

  • Koi to Keiji by Nishida Higashi
  • Love Stage!! (1) by Eiki Eiki/Taishi Zaou
  • Yakozen by Jaryuu Dokuro
  • Castle Mango (1) by Ogura Muku/Konohara Narise

Josei:

  • Nounai Poison Berry (1) by Mizushiro Setona
  • Gozen 3-ji no Muhouchitai 1-3 by Nemu Youko

I also ordered Loveless 10 limited edition (more for weird collecting sake than anything.. I have all the limited editions up to this) and Nikutaiha Vol 18 – Oyaji Uke (lookie me, buying anthologies~ beefy old dudes!), but those were knocked back to limited availability and might be canceled at some point.  I will be more heartbroken about losing my beefy oyaji than Loveless.. ;_;

Hodgepodge Order of all the back-ordered stuff:

  • Sotsugyou Album – Doukyuusei/Sotsugyousei Fanbook
  • Double Helix Illustration Book for Yasha by Yoshida Akimi – I rarely buy artbooks anymore after the yen got so strong, but I wanted this one
  • Eve no Nemuri 1-5 by Yoshida Akimi – hoping to finish Yasha this summer?!
  • Tetsudo Shoujo Manga by Nakamura Asumiko
  • Wan no Jitsu 1-2 by Okazaki Yohito
  • Neko Samurai Misoji by Kyuushuu Danji
  • Chiruhi by Kawachi Haruka – I have all her stuff after this one~
  • Senya Ichiya – Shitone no Himegoto by Okadaya Tetuzoh
  • Mitsumete Itai by Nishida Higashi
  • Zion no Koeda by Inariya Fusanosuke
  • Oyaji Catalogue Anthology – Marble Comics – I know I own a lot of stories from here, but having the oyaji anthology would be😀😀
  • Oyaji Kairou e Youkoso 1-2 by Misasagi Fuhri

4 responses to “Manga Noms Order

  1. The last two titles made me lol, must be heaven for you xD
    Ojou-sama no Untenshu – let us know if you like it! At least I like the cover xD
    Kimi ni XOXO – I personally couldn’t get into it. It’s not boring, but I dunno, I dropped it right in the middle of the second chapter.
    I also ordered Castle Mango! Everyone’s been kyaing about it, so I decided to give it a try, seeing that I enjoyed Ogura Muku’s other stories.
    Gozen 3-ji no Muhouchitai – I’ve been interested in this one for a while now, I saw its covers on a random Jap. website but it wasn’t in MAL database back then. Now I know who’ the author :3

    Ah, also wanted to ask – how do you order from Animate if they don’t ship overseas? Do you use Tenso or something? And have you had any problems with the customs, like damaging your order or confiscating something? My order’s gonna arrive soon but I’m really worried about Russian customs D:

    • I have a bit of an oyaji paradise going on :3

      Those two Hana to Yume titles I’m not expecting a whole lot from, just some brainless shoujo fun. I’ve not read either author, so it’s time to judge whether I like them (or should blacklist them >:-D). I’m less confident about Kimi ni XOXO, but I like magical boys in general and want to try reading it for myself as it’s easier to judge the writing for myself.

      Castle Mango looks interesting–very pretty too😀

      Gozen 3-ji no Muhouchitai–I wanted to try out Nemu Yoko and decided on this title. The girl is adorable and I like the fact she’s a hard-working girl and not worthless or aimless. I will be kicking myself over the lack of furigana though.. I just know it. :-p

      I use a proxy service as I don’t want to deal with the communication since they won’t ship to me directly. Case in point–the version of AkaAka I ordered has yet to ship to me and they no longer even list it on the animate site. So I emailed Celga and they’re going to look into it for me. Painless on my part and worth a small fee. :3 I’m so ticked off that I’ve had to wait this long to play it though ;_;

      I’ve never had customs issues, but who knows how that varies from country to country. I’ve ordered from many different shops over the years and each came in perfect, untouched condition. The manga gods know I’ve certainly gotten some naughty stuff in the mail too. :-p

  2. Would you mind giving me pointers on ordering from BK1? o.o I currently just make an order and then go to Kinokuniya to pick it up (or stopping by a more pricey but locally located Japanese bookstore), and there’s a high possibility I’ll move away from the local Kino in the following year, so… need some alternative to getting my manga fix? \:D/ Perhaps through email, if you don’t mind.🙂

Leave a Reply

