Shiny New Releases: Nigeru Otoko

I can't even describe how much I love this gorgeous, glossy cover. Enough not to smoosh it too much.

There’s lots of very promising titles being released lately.  Here’s a few words about Ono Natsume’s Nigeru Otoko, roughly translated from the Manga Erotics F blog.

In this forest, there is a bear only children can see.  If you can escape the forest after spending one day with that bear, you can become whatever you desire.  A young girl sets foot into the dense forest of legend and what she encounters there was…

…was this gorgeous hunk of man below the dust cover I presume.  LEAD THE WAY.  We get to march into the forest ourselves after 4/14.

6 responses to “Shiny New Releases: Nigeru Otoko

  1. wow that is some good looking stuff right there! thanks for posting it~

  2. Shin, is this good? I agree with you, the cover looks really nice!

    • It’s very good–one of my favorite titles I’ve purchased this year. I’m a big fan of Ono Natsume and it’s one of her best (which are by default fantastic). If I get off my butt, I’m going to post a few manga snippets (including this one) soon, so it will have a few more pics for you to see.

  3. Pingback: Manga Snippets – 6/21/2011 | the manga habit

  4. Interesting. I read this a while ago, but I wasn’t very happy with the story at all. The art and Ono Natsume’s way of telling the story was lovely as always, but the story left almost no impression with me. I was actually a bit surprised when I finished with how little I cared for it, since I’ve loved what else I’ve read by her so far. Oh well, I guess there’s a first for everything. It won’t put me off buying any new books by her or anything. Love the stuff she writes as basso as well and recently finished her latest book under that pen name.

    Great blog btw. You made me want to pick up Ai Morinaga’s new manga immediately. Consider yourself bookmarked. ^^

    • Ah, people enjoy different things I guess🙂 I liked how I went in with a fairytale impression and enjoyed how the story basically demystified that. But yeah, I’m a sucker for the art. I love her basso stuff. It’s some of my favorite BL and I have a huge thing for Faust.

      Thanks🙂 I hope you enjoy Kirara no Hoshi too. It’s silly entertainment.

Leave a Reply

