Shiny New Releases: Merry Checker

Oh, how I’ve awaited this day.  The Merry Checker tankoubon has an impending 1/25 release, so I’m prepping an order to get this into my greedy, grabby hands ASAP.  I like Suzuki Tsuta, but she outdid herself in Merry Checker, which is a spin-off of her title Sangen Tonari no Tooi Hito.  There’s the analytical, but feisty Shio.  And Miya, who is a big, cuddly, unassuming teddy bear–until he  doesn’t want to be.  Both guys are very two different flavors, but both ridiculously hot.  Suzuki Tsuta really knows how to draw attractive, black-haired guys wearing the deadly suit/glasses combination–and Shio isn’t even my favorite here!

The cover is quite cute.  I love the alternating orange/green and the dots!  This is one of my more anticipated BL tanks in a long time.

2 responses to “Shiny New Releases: Merry Checker

  1. I knew you were going to talk about this after I saw it in I am a Fujoshi.
    And I knew you were going to love it😀 looks pretty!

    • Oh yeah, I nearly fell out of my chair when I saw the publisher list this last month or whenever for release. I was a bit worried about the cover before I saw it–we saw that odd shift in her style for that one color magazine page, but it looks fine here. 🙂

Leave a Reply

