Shiny New Releases: Sparkly Bikke Cover of Kabe no Naka no Tenshi

I’m going to have to place a small order sometime this month.  Not much excites me more than a release under the Edge Comix imprint (from Opera magazine) and this cover by Bikke from her work Kabe no Naka no Tenshi begs to be added to my flock.  One can never have enough manga.  Ever.  I will test this hypothesis most enthusiastically.

4 responses to “Shiny New Releases: Sparkly Bikke Cover of Kabe no Naka no Tenshi

  1. Did you read this? Was it any good?

    • Yes, I read it and thought it was pretty good. If you’re familiar with any of Bikke’s work, I’d say it’s one of her best (after Aka no Sekai). It has two main characters–one treats you to a cute romantic story that isn’t exactly ground-breaking, but good. I liked the other character more, as his emotions and personality were a bit more complicated and less transparent. It has her characteristic quiet town ambiance as well.

  2. Can you tell me where I can find a copy of this? Or even better, a translation of it? A raw will work but I’m not fluent in Japanese so it would take me a while to translate it myself….

Leave a Reply

