Shiny New Releases: LE THÉÂTRE DE A ~A no Gekijou~

All those gorgeous stories that Nakamura Asumiko published in Gothic & Lolita Bible are being collected in an all-color, hardback volume: LE THÉÂTRE DE A ~A no Gekijou~.  There will be one new story, bringing the total to 16 different oneshots included in this volume. The release date is 8/27 and the sticker price is 2400 yen. I can’t wait for the chance to read all these and add this beautiful book to the collection.

14 responses to “Shiny New Releases: LE THÉÂTRE DE A ~A no Gekijou~

  1. FINALLY:B I was always wishing that they would compile every oneshot she has in that magazine. Can’t wait for it~

  2. Oooo. Thanks for the head’s up.

  3. You had me at all-color.

  4. I am so looking forward to this. It’s at times like this that I’m the most happy about being in Japan.
    Thanks for posting about it!

    • Nice, it must be awesome to waltz to a local bookstore and find something like this.. along with thousands of other books. I hope you’re having fun over there!

      • Yeah, it definitely is. I’d also go as far as to say that for me, that’s probably the best part of it, being able to just go to some part of Tokyo, enter a Mandarake/Book-Off/Dorama/whatever else, and buy whatever original manga I want.
        I was incredibly happy when I was able to find Nakamura Asumiko’s Doukyuusei/Sotsugyousei series and her related artbook (plus some other goodness *cough*DocchiMoDocchi*cough*), for less than the cover price, too. Most used books here are awesome.
        And I think I should thank you really, really much because it’s because of you that I got interested in her work in the first place – what a loss it would have been if I hadn’t decided to read her stories!

        • That is great–if you don’t already, you should stalk some news sites for signing events. That would be fantastic! Thanks, I’m glad you got interested in Nakamura Asumiko. Her stuff is not to be missed.

          • Sounds fantastic indeed. Do you happen to know some of those websites? I would have no idea where to look.
            Today I bought LE THÉÂTRE DE A at Toranoana (in the process of creating the MAL entry now). It’s F-A-B-U-L-O-U-S!! <3

  5. Thank you for the info.

    Gothic lolita + cuteness + Asumiko = win!

  6. It’s really really beautiful, I love this mangaka art!

Leave a Reply

